City of Brier, Washington
Related Information
  • Agendas / Minutes
  • Council Members
  • Budget FAQ
  • Preliminary Budget 2022
  • Final Budget 2021
  • Budget Projections 2020
  • Budget Projections 2019
  • Budget Projections 2018
  • Budget Projections 2017
  • Budget Projections 2016
  • Budget Projections 2015
  • Budget Projections 2014

  • Brier City Council


    City Council

    Council Meeting Schedule

    The Brier City Council meets for their regular City council Meetings on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month, 7:00 PM, at Brier City Hall.

    The Brier City Council meets for their Workshop Meetings on the first and third Tuesday of each month, 7:00 PM, at Brier City Hall.

    The City Council is Brier's seven members elected legislature. Council members are elected every two years for a four-year, staggered terms with one member at large that serves a two year term through non-partisan, citywide elections. Council members, in turn, elect a Mayor Pro tem to serve a one-year term. The Council's primary duties are to pass ordinances, set policy, adopt regulations and budgets, levies, taxes, control finances and property of the city, authorize public improvements, provide for public safety and health, approve board and commission appointments, and oversee a wide-ranging agenda for the community.

    Council Members

    Dale Kaemingk
    Mayor
    dkaemingk@ci.brier.wa.us

    John Lockhart
    Council Member Position #1
    jlockhart@ci.brier.wa.us
    Martin Krienke
    Council Member Position #2
    mkrienke@ci.brier.wa.us

    Mike Gallagher
    Council Member Position #3
    mgallagher@ci.brier.wa.us
    Valerie Rosman
    Council Member Position #4
    vrosman@ci.brier.wa.us

    David Marley
    Council Member Position #5
    dmarley@ci.brier.wa.us

    Dennis Nick
    Council Member Position #6
    dnick@ci.brier.wa.us

    John Joplin
    Council-at-Large Position
    jjoplin@ci.brier.wa.us


    Contacting Brier City Council Members

    City Council Members are elected to represent Brier citizens and are eager to hear from them. Citizens can contact Council Members in person, by mail, or via the Internet.

    To email the entire council at one time, please use the following email address:
    citycouncil@ci.brier.wa.us

    Brier City Council - 2901 228th St. SW, Brier, WA 98036




    Brier City Hall | 2901 228th St. SW | Brier, Washington 98036
    (425) 775-5440 | Fax (425) 672-9025 | info@ci.brier.wa.us

    Home